Retention

The Retention Policy allows you to set a global retention schedule for all files in Thru and files stored in the Thru Node.

Thru can automatically deletes all files immediately after the transfer or retain files for up to a configurable period of days before purging them.

You can also purge all remaining files, regardless of the delivery status.

To set a retention of five days:


  1. Click the Gear icon in the top right.

  2. Select Retention from the pop-up.

  3. Click the drop-down under Global retention schedule for all files.

  4. Select After 5 days.

  5. Click Save.